[video] easy way to learn 5 stages of grief/death

The Five Stages of Death/Grief Ft. a Giraffe

Many people have tried to explain what grief is; some have even identified certain stages of grief.

Probably the most well-known of these might be from Elizabeth Kubler-Ross' book, "On Death and Dying." In it, she identified five stages that a dying patient experiences when informed of their terminal prognosis.

The stages Kubler-Ross identified are:
  • Denial (this isn't happening to me!)
  • Anger (why is this happening to me?)
  • Bargaining (I promise I'll be a better person if...)
  • Depression (I don't care anymore)
  • Acceptance (I'm ready for whatever comes)
Many people believe that these stages of grief are also experienced by others when they have lost a loved one.

How do we learn these stages in an easy manner without memorizing by hard? Check out how this giraffe had gone through =)

A lesser known definition of the stages of grief is described by Dr. Roberta Temes in the book, "Living With An Empty Chair - a guide through grief." Temes describes three particular types of behavior exhibited by those suffering from grief and loss. They are:
  • Numbness (mechanical functioning and social insulation)
  • Disorganization (intensely painful feelings of loss)
  • Reorganization (re-entry into a more 'normal' social life.)

*If you are using firefox you will have to download add-on "DownloadHelper". If not you will have to download using youtubecatcher.com
The Five Stages of Death/Grief Ft. a Giraffe

You may also like

Find Us On Facebook


Featured Video

Featured Video

Popular Posts